My first feature narrative film, “The Miracle of Tony Davis

My first feature narrative film, “The Miracle of Tony Davis”. It’s one of those milestones in your life, where you throw caution to the wind and take a risk, and make a movie despite mounds of obstacles. Most filmmakers will not touch a micro-budget indie film, but I believed enough in myself and team to know that we could meet the challenge.

You’re driven by hunger and hope, putting your knowledge and strength in the pursuit of doing something…making something…making a feature film. Hey, I got a chance to work with Academy Award winner Louis Gossett Jr. my first time out! 

 

While I don’t know what promise The Miracle Of Tony Davis will hold, I know my first attempt at producing a feature narrative film, with people I bonded with through a difficult journey, was and is an unforgettable experience. Tomorrow we will screen The Miracle of Tony Davis at The Los Angeles Film School , and I am happy that we are now crossing that threshold and sharing the film with an audience.

There is message for me, a story for me, in a journey through my film career that is profound and meaningful, and as I look back of what we attempted to do at the end of 2012, I remember the experience, people and risk as a wonderful milestone.


Mario J. Novoa, Producer www.mnovoa.com @popfilmz Film Bliss Studios

If you wish to attend this free film screening on Thursday April 23 at 7p, click the link to RSVP: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/the-miracle-of-tony-davis-alumni-feature-film-screening-tickets-16547490991

Leave a Reply

