My 600th Film Bliss Post – A Great Experiment

Screen Shot 2015-02-23 at 11.20.12 AM

As an Internet Marketing major at Full Sail University, I started the Film Bliss Studio blog as a class assignment for Business Development. I had never written publicly but thought it would be a worthwhile shot given the fact that there would be some guidance from our instructor.

WordPress was also new to me, but I love learning new applications, so learning how to best focus my topics while using photos and videos excited me. When I published an article this morning a message popped up, “You published your 600th post on this blog!”. I remembered how nervous I was to start this process in 2011. Fast forward to 2015, and I am elated on my progress on Film Bliss and my small contribution to the world of film/entertainment blogging. My goal was to distribute pertinent entertainment news, technology advancement and advice on the process of filmmaking, while sharing my own adventures in filmmaking. The process also allowed me to develop Film Bliss Studios, a film production and marketing company devoted to LGBT education and entertainment. I can say that I’ve had a some interesting interactions with the public that have led to some great tips and connections with people in my industry. Thank you for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

