A Remembrance, and An Appreciation, From Michael Ausiello

TVLine

There’s no “good” way to say this, so I’ll just say it: On Feb. 5, my husband, Kit Cowan, passed away following a courageous, hard-fought 11-month battle with a rare and merciless form of neuroendocrine cancer. As you can imagine, my heart is broken. But it’s also filled with immeasurable gratitude for the 13-and-a-half years that I was lucky enough to spend with this extraordinarily loving, funny, talented, complicated man. I’m also thankful for the support that I have received from my friends, family and colleagues, as well as you all. The incredible outpouring of love that I felt from the TVLine community in the two months since I first disclosed Kit’s health struggle has brought me tremendous comfort. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Since most of you would never have gotten a chance to meet Kit, I also wanted to introduce him to you via the above video…

View original post 64 more words

Leave a Reply

