ASC Awards Nominees: ‘Birdman’, ‘Unbroken’, ‘Mr Turner’ On Cinematographers List


The American Society Of Cinematographers unveiled the feature film nominees for its 29th ASC Awards this morning, a list that featured staples Roger Deakins (for Universal’s Unbroken) and Emmanuel Lubezki, who won the society’s award last year for Warner Bros’ Gravity and went on to take the Oscar.

Image (2) lubezki__140202054514-275x407.png for post 675225The winner will be revealed February 15 during the ASC Awards gala at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza in Los Angeles.

Also nominated are two ASC first-timers, Oscar Faura for the Weinstein Company’s The Imitation Game and Robert D Yeoman for Fox Searchlight’s The Grand Budapest Hotel. Rounding out the field is Dick Pope for Sony Classics’ paining biopic Mr Turner; Pope was previously nominated for The Illusionist in 2007.

This marks Deakins’ 13th ASC nom. The last of his three wins came in 2013 for the James Bond pic Skyfall, and he was awarded the group’s lifetime…

View original post 159 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s