No Follow Up From Netflix

Recently I decided to test how efficient Netflix was at retaining their customers. Why? Well I’ve subscribed to them for about four years. I love the content they offer and the accesbility. Since I’ve been studying internet marketing, I’ve noticed that some companies just shift their engagement with their customers to AUTOMATIC…just like my monthly subscription payment. Netflix has been having some PR nightmares the last few years and I thought they were really engaged with their consumers. No, not with me. HULU has some interesting ideas that Netflix can learn from: when a customer cancels their subscription on HULU, HULU follows up. HULU wants to retain their customers, even if they’ve only been with them for a few months. Loyalty reciprocated. Netflix don’t put it on AUTO just because you can charge my card monthly. 

 

Leave a Reply

