Going Mobile for Smart Phones and Tablets

As part of a class assignment, I had to create a PowerPoint presentation for a company that had an existing website which was well suited for the PC internet. In my previous assignment I had to develop a plan to implement new features on a standard website. I chose I company called Collins Catering in Florida to analyze and propose the new content and layout. The new presentation had to deal with the new trends using mobile phone and tablets. Many websites today are not mobile friendly. Despite the explosion of smart phone and tablet products, companies have not realized that they should upgrade their sites for this new traffic. My presentation gives the company information on how the internet has changed and what my recommendations are for their new mobile site. As we move into a more mobile world, it will be imperative that companies design for the mobile lifestyle.

 

Leave a Reply

